Johan Agrell (1701−1765)

Concerto for oboe and string orchestra in B-flat major
Oboe concerto
Concerto for oboe, no. 5

1. Allegro
2. Adagio
3. Allegro

  • Year of composition: The original is included in a collection donated to Lund University Library in 1798
  • Work category: Oboe and orchestra
  • Arrangement/revision: Revision by Bo Eriksson in 1983
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min

Instrumentation / / cont / str

Examples of printed editions

Score, solo parts and 17 orchestra parts: Hans Busch musikförlag, Lidingö 1983. Location mark at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: ork 83/925 (Online catalogue).

23 handwritten orchestral parts also available from the Online catalogue with the location mark S.O.R. 2011.

Examples of recordings

Solo concertos, Musica Sveciae, Stockholm 1994, MSCD 411. Lars Henriksson, oboe, Concerto Copenhagen, Andrew Manze, cond. Available at Naxos Music Library.

Description of work

1. Allegro B-flat major 2/4
2. Adagio G minor 4/4 (C)
3. Allegro B-flat major 3/8