Hugo Alfvén (1872-1960)

Prelude from the Revelation Cantata opus 31

opus 31

  • Work category: Organ
  • Duration: 6 min
  • Detailed duration: 5,5 minutes

Examples of printed editions

The Royal Swedish Academy of Music/Alfvénfonden, 2009

Location for score and part material

Alfvéniana 1-2/09

  • Location autograph: Uppsala Universitetsbibliotek
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Score UUB VMhs 172:1a

Examples of recordings

ICTUS, IMP1214, 2012
Johan Hammarström spelar på orgeln i Västerås domkyrka
LAWO Classics LWC1050, 2013 (Hymnus)
Anders Eidsten Dahl spelar på orgeln i Bragernes kirke

Description of work

Andante C major 4/4 (C)


Downloadble score

Work comment