Knut Håkanson (1887−1929)

Marbo-låtar, transcribed and arranged for large orchestra

  • Year of composition: Orchestrated 6 June 1923 according to the score
  • Work category: Orchestral works in one movement
  • First performed: 1 June 1923 in Gothenburg. The Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra conducted by Tor Mann
  • Duration: 8 min

Instrumentation / / timp, 1 perc / str

Location for score and part material

Svensk musik

Examples of recordings

Classic Hawk, 2000
Norrköping Symphony Orchestra, cond. Stig Rybrant

Description of work

Alla marcia E major 2/4, A major, E major, Poco Andante A major 4/4, Allegro non troppo A major 3/4, Poco Andante A major 4/4, Allegro non troppo 3/4, Vivace D major, Poco meno A major, [Vivace] D major, G major, D major, A major, Poco tranquillo, animandosi, stringendo, Presto, Pesante, Vivo, stretto