Emil Sjögren (1853-1918)

Prelude and fugue in A minor

opus 49

  • Year of composition: 1906
  • Work category: Organ
  • Dedication: à monsieur Alexandre Guilmant
  • Duration: 9 min
  • Detailed duration: 9´05 (Ralph Gustafsson)

Examples of printed editions

• Wilhelm Hansen No. ?
• Cantorgi förlag, 2012, CF-5009
Emil Sjögren Samtliga orgelverk volym I

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: The autographs exist; 1 at Statens Musik- och teaterbibliotek, 1 at Uppsala University Library and 1 at Wilhelm Hansen's archive.

Examples of recordings

• Swedish Society Discofil: SCD 1083-84
Ralph Gustafsson, Maria Magdalena kyrka Stockholm
• Proprius: PRCD 9123
Torvald Torén, Hedvig Eleonora kyrka Stockholm

Description of work

1. Prelude: Andante con elevazione A minor, A major 4/4 (C)
2. Fugue: in tempo ordinario A minor 4/4