Johan Agrell (1701−1765)

Sonata II from Sonate violino solo
Sonata no. 2 for violin and b.c. in A major
[Sonata for violin and cello or bassoon and/or harpsichord]


1. Allegro
2. Andante
3. Allegro

  • Year of composition: Facsimile of transcription from 1734 available at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Work category: Violin and harpsichord
  • Duration: Approx. 1-5 min

Examples of printed editions

Facsimile of Johann Valentin Meyell's transcription from 1734 available at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket.

E-edition 1999 abyv Johan Tufvesson (1971- ) based on Musik- och teaterbiblioteket's facsimile available at Projekt Runeberg and as media file below.

Location for score and part material

The score has a violin part, a bass part and a basso continuo part.

Description of work

1. Allegro A major 3/8
2. Andante A major 4/4 (C)
3. Allegro A major 4/4 (C)

Media files