Johan Agrell (1701−1765)

Concerto for harpsichord, flute or violin and string orchestra in A major
Concerto in la, opus IV no. I

opus 4 no. 1


1. Allegro
2. Andante
3. Allegro assai

  • Year of composition: Printed in 1753
  • Work category: Harpsichord and orchestra
  • Dedication: Il Sig. Barone di Pistorius
  • Arrangement/revision: Claude Génetay, 1970s
  • Duration: 20 min

Instrumentation / / cont / str

Examples of printed editions

Score, 2 solo parts and 14 orchestral parts. Arr. Claude Génetay. Ed. Barocco, Stockholm [197?]. Reprod. after the arranger's manuscript. Location mark at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: ork 2008/18 (Online catalogue).

Solo part and 6 orchestra parts. Included as concerto no. 1 in: III Concerti a cembalo obligato ... Haffner, Norimberga [1753?]. Photo copy of original edition. Harpsichord part is score for soprano clef and bass clef. Location mark at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: 81/848 (Online catalogue). Harpsichord part also score and parts in a free downloadable version at Petrucci and as media file below.

Location for score and part material

Haffner edition missing score

Description of work

1. Allegro A major 3/4
2. Andante D major 4/4 (C)
3. Allegro assai A major 2/4