Johan Agrell (1701−1765)

Concerto for harpsichord, flute or violin and string orchestra in B minor
Concerto, opus IV no. 2

opus 4 no. 2


1. Allegro
2. Andante
3. Allegro

  • Year of composition: Printed in 1753
  • Work category: Harpsichord and orchestra
  • Dedication: Il Sig. Barone di Pistorius
  • Duration: Approx. 15-20 min

Instrumentation / / cont / str

Examples of printed editions

Solo part and 6 orchestral parts. Included as concerto no. 2 i: III Concerti a cembalo obligato ... Haffner, Norimberga [1753?]. Photo copy of original edition. Harpsichord part is score for soprano clef and bass clef. Location mark at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: 81/848 (Online catalogue). Harpsichord part also score and parts in a free downloadable version at Petrucci and as media file below (p. 11).

Location for score and part material

Score missing

Description of work

1. Allegro B minor alla breve
2. Andante F-sharp minor 3/4
3. Allegro B minor 2/4


Listen to the work on Spotify (login is required)