Johan Agrell (1701−1765)

Concert for harpsichord, flute or violin and string orchestra in G major
Concerto, opus IV no. 3

opus 4 no. 3


1. Allegro non presto
2. Andantino
3. Allegro assai

  • Year of composition: Printed in 1753
  • Work category: Harpsichord and orchestra
  • Dedication: Il Sig. Barone di Pistorius
  • Duration: Approx. 15-20 min

Instrumentation / / cont / str

Examples of printed editions

Solo part and 6 orchestral parts. Included as concerto no. 3 i: III Concerti a cembalo obligato ... Haffner, Norimberga [1753?]. Photo copy of original edition. Harpsichord part is score for soprano clef and bass clef. Location mark at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: 81/848 (Online catalogue). Harpsichord part also score and parts in a free downloadable version at Petrucci and as media file below (p. 19).

Location for score and part material

Score missing

Description of work

1. Allegro non presto G major 4/4 (C)
2. Andantino C major 2/4
3. Allegro assai G major 3/4