Johan Agrell (1701−1765)

Concerto for harpsichord and string orchestra in D major [only harpsichord part]

opus 3 no. 2


1. Allegro
2. Andante
3. Allegro

  • Year of composition: Printed in 1751-1752
  • Work category: Harpsichord and orchestra
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min

Examples of printed editions

No. 2 i 'III Concerti' op. 3 Haffner, Nuremberg [1751-1752]. Only harpsichord part. Location mark at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: Leuhusen's collection (Card catalogue for musical scores -1985, available online) RISM A 424

Freely available edition of the harpsichord part only available as media file below and at Petrucci. No. 2 in VI Clavier Concerten, Haffner, Nuremberg, no.: LV (p. 11)

No. 2 in Six concertos, Walsh, London [1762].

Location for score and part material

Orchestral parts and score missing.

Description of work

1. Allegro D major 4/4 (C)
2. Andante A major 2/4
3. Allegro D major 3/8