Alwar Almkvisth (1950-)

Njut rosens röda doft (8 solosånger) [approx. Delight in the red fragrance of the rose (8 solo songs)]


Biodlaren [The beekeeper]
Bygdesommar [approx. Summer of the local community]
Den gamla eken [The old oak tree]
Efter regnvädret [After the rain]
I fiskens tecken [approx. In the sign of the Pisce/-s (singular, according to the Swedish title)]
Njut rosens röda doft [approx. Delight in the red fragrance of the rose]
Se juni sträcker ut sin hand [approx. Behold, June stretches out its hand]
Vår [Spring]

  • Year of composition: 1999-2017
  • Work category: Voice and piano
  • Text author: Ylva Eggehorn, Josef Högstedt, Ulf Sundblad, and Bo Setterlind
  • First performed: Hagalunds kyrka [the Hagalund Church], Solna. 2018. Anders Andersson, tenor, Eva Berg Almkvist
  • Duration: Approx. 15-20 min
  • Detailed duration: Duration of each song, respectively: ca. 2,5 minute

Examples of printed editions

Svensk Musik

Description of work

8 solo songs with piano accompaniment