Elfrida Andrée (1841−1929)

Symfoni nr. 2 Ess-dur for orgel og messingblåsere
Organ Symphony no. 2 in E-flat major for organ and brass

1. Allegro moderato
2. Andante cantabile
3. Finale: Allegro maestoso

  • Work category: Organ and orchestra
  • First performed: Was awarded a price in Brussels 1894
  • Arrangement/revision: This is the composer's revised version of sonata no. 2 for violin and piano.
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min


3 kenthorn [Royal Kent bugle], 3 hn, 2 trp, 3 tbn, 1 tu

Examples of printed editions

Noton, Hamar 1990. Location mark at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: 90k/236 (Online catalogue)

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: The E. Andrée collection


Description of work

1. Allegro moderato E-flat major 6/4
2. Andante cantabile G minor 3/4
3. Finale: Allegro maestoso E-flat major C