Elfrida Andrée (1841−1929)

Trio [no. 1] for piano, violin and violoncello [C minor]
Piano trio in C minor

  • Year of composition: 1860
  • Work category: Piano trio
  • First performed: The Royal Swedish Academy of Music 1860.
  • Duration: Approx. 15-20 min

Examples of printed editions

Score included in Two chamber works, A-R Editions, Madison 2004 (edited by Katherine L. Axtell). Location mark at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: 2008/1031 (Online catalogue)

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: The E. Andrée collection


Description of work

1. Allegro C minor 4/4 (C)
2. Larghetto ma non troppo G minor 3/4
3. Scherzo: Allegro molto B-flat major 6/8
4. Finale: Allegro con fuoco C major 4/4 (C)