Elfrida Andrée (1841−1929)

Sonata for Piano and Violin [E-flat major]


1. Allegro
2. Andante cantabile
3. Finale: Allegro moderato e risoluto

  • Year of composition: 1872
  • Work category: Violin and piano
  • Duration: Approx. 15-20 min

Examples of printed editions

Furore-Edition, Kassel, ed. Patrick Meadows, no. 381, publ. 2002

Location for score and part material

Statens musik- och teaterbibliotek

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

1. Allegro E-flat major 6/8
2. Andante cantabile G minor 3/4
3. Finale. Allegro moderato e risoluto E-flat major 4/4 (C)