Tor Aulin (1866−1914)

Konzert No 3 C minor, arrangement for violin and piano
Concerto no. 3 for violin and orchestra
Violin concerto

opus 14


1. Molto moderato
2. Andante con moto
3. Finale: Allegro molto

  • Year of composition: Piano version printed in 1904
  • Work category: Violin and piano
  • Dedication: An Henri Marteau
  • Duration: 33 min

Examples of printed editions

• Zimmermann, Leipzig 1905 (piano reduction 1904). Location mark at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: VP, indexed under op. 14. Also downloadable for free from Petrucci and as media file below.

• Eriks, Stockholm 1982. Location mark at på Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: 83/850 (Online catalogue)

  • Possible call no. and autograph comment:

Description of work

1. Molto moderato C minorl 4/4
2. Andante con moto A-flat major 4/4
3. Finale: Allegro molto G major 3/4