Tor Aulin (1866−1914)

Three poems (Drei Gedichte) by Tor Hedberg

opus 24


1. Lifvet och Döden
2. Vid Hafvet
3. Giorgiones Serenad

  • Year of composition: 1910
  • Work category: Voice and orchestra
  • Text author: Tor Hedberg
  • Dedication:
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min


Giorgiones serenad: / / 1 perc / str

Examples of printed editions

Piano version: Wilhelm Hansen Musik-Forlag, 14607

Location for score and part material

Sveriges Radio, arrangement by Stig Rybrant

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: The autograph material consists of an incomplete score sketch of Giorgiones Serenad and string parts with a song part for all the three songs.

Description of work

The order of the songs and the key signatures as according to the parts:
1. Lifvet och Döden: Allegretto con moto A-dur 4/4 (C) 30 takter
2. Vid Hafvet: Molto lento G-dur 2/4 26 takter
3. Giorgiones Serenad: Allegretto a-moll 3/4 84 takter

Work comment

The preserved autograph material is very incomplete. It is possible the version by Rybrant is in fact a reconstruction, based on the incomplete material and the printed piano version.