Tor Aulin (1866−1914)

Kleine Suite (Petite Suite) für Violine und Klavier


1. Praeludio: Molto allegro
2. Scherzino: Allegretto vivace
3. Elegie: Poco lento doloroso
4. Humoreske: Tempo giusto

  • Work category: Violin and piano
  • Dedication: An P.E. Lange-Müller
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min

Examples of printed editions

Süddeutscher Musikverlag G.m.b.H. Strassburg, copyright 1903, S.M-V. 85.

Bosworth & Co. (Then named Petite Suite.) B & Co 18119

Location for score and part material

Musik- och teaterbiblioteket, Stockholm

Description of work

1. Praeludio: Molto allegro E major 4/4 (C)
2. Scherzino: Allegretto vivace A major 2/4
3. Elegie: Poco lento doloroso F-sharp minor 4/8
4. Humoreske: Tempo giusto E major 3/4


Downloadable score from University of Rochester's website, also available as media file below.