Tor Aulin (1866−1914)

Tre Dikter (Drei Gedichte) af Tor Hedberg

opus 24


1. Giorgiones Serenad/Serenade aus Giorgione
2. Lifvet och Döden/Leben und Tod
3. Vid Hafvet/Am Meer

  • Year of composition: 1910
  • Work category: Voice and piano
  • Text author: Tor Hedberg, German translation: Otto Badke
  • Dedication: To the poet (Dem Dichter gewidmet)
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min

Examples of printed editions

Wilhelm Hansen Musik-Forlag, 14607

Description of work

1. Giorgiones Serenad/Serenade aus Giorgione: Allegretto A minor 3/4
2. Lifvet och Döden/Leben und Tod: Allegretto con moto A major 4/4 (C)
3. Vid Hafvet/Am Meer: Molto lento F-sharp major 2/4

Work comment

Also exists in an orchestral version from 1910, revised by Stig Rybrant in 1957.