Johan Fredrik Berwald (1787−1861)

Grande Sonate [E-flat major] Pour le Piano-Forte avec Violon obligé

opus 6


1. Allegro vivo
2. Andantino, quasi Allegretto
3. Rondo Pastorale: Allegro

  • Work category: Violin and piano
  • Dedication: 'dediée à Madame d'Afzelius, née Baronne de Ramsay'
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min

Examples of printed editions

à Leipsic, Chez Breitkopf & Härtel, 2348

Location for score and part material

Sveriges Radios Musikbibliotek (in a collection with violin sonatas by Ries, Woelfe, Sterkel and Beethoven)

Description of work

1. Allegro vivo E-flat major 4/4 (C)
2. Andantino, quasi Allegretto B-flat major 4/4 (C)
3. Rondo Pastorale: Allegro E-flat major 6/8