Victoria Borisova-Ollas (1969-)

Golden Dances of the Pharaohs

  • Year of composition: 2010
  • Work category: Clarinet and orchestra
  • Dedication: Martin Fröst
  • First performed: 6 May, 2010, Konserthuset Stockholm [Stockholm Concert Hall], Sweden, Kungliga Filharmoniska Orkestern [Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra], Conductor Sakari Oramo, soloist Martin Fröst, clarinet
  • Duration: 20 min

Location for score and part material

Universal Edition (see below)

Description of work

Work for clarinet and orchestra: 3 3 3 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc(3), hp, pno, str
Commissioned by Stockholm Concert Hall Foundation / Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra.


Score can be found at Universal Edition