Victoria Borisova-Ollas (1969-)

Oh Giselle, remember me ...

  • Work category: Cello and orchestra
  • Dedication: Truls Mørk
  • First performed: 15.11.2019, Berwaldhallen, Stockholm, Sweden, Sveriges Radios Symfoniorkester, Conductor Christian Macelaru, soloist Truls Mørk, cello
  • Duration: 25 min


3 3 3 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc(3), hp, pno, str

Description of work

Oh Giselle, remember me ... for Cello and Symphony Orchestra is a co-commission between the Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra and Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra. The concerto is dedicated to the soloist Truls Mørk.