Joseph Czapek (1825−1915)

Fantasie Concertante

opus 81

  • Year of composition: Year of composition uncertain
  • Work category: Violin and piano
  • Dedication: To Mademoiselle Elise Thulin
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min
  • Detailed duration: c. 10 min
  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: The autographs collection of the Stockholm Music Museum

Description of work

[Introduction:] Allegro B-flat major 4/4 (C), Thema [Theme]: (no tempo marking) B-flat major 3/4, Var. 1, Var. 2, Andante B-flat minor 12/8, E-flat major, [Var. 3:] (no tempo marking) B-flat major 4/4 (C), Var. 4: Tempo di Polacca B-flat major 3/4, Larghetto, Allegro