Joseph Czapek (1825−1915)

Variationer för Violino med accompagnement af Piano-Forte [Variations for solo violin with accompaniment of the pianoforte]

opus 1

  • Year of composition: Göteborg [Gothenburg] 15 November, 1869
  • Work category: Violin and piano
  • Dedication: Amicably dedicated to Mr. Ludwig Pinaeus
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min
  • Detailed duration:
  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: One autograph can be found at the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket, and another at the Göteborgs Konserthus [Gothenburg Concert Hall].

Description of work

Introduction: Andante E major 4/4 (C)
Thema [Theme]: Moderato E major 4/4 (C)
Variation 1: Allegro E major 4/4 (C)
Variation 2: (no tempo marking) E major 4/4 (C)
Variation 3: Adagio-minore E minor 6/8
Variation 4: Allegretto E major 4/4 (C)