Hinrich Christopher Engelhardt (1694−1765)

Sonata in G [major for violin and basso continuo]


1. Adagio
2. Allegro
3. Andante
4. Vivace

  • Year of composition: Year of composition uncertain
  • Work category: String instruments with basso continuo
  • Duration: Approx. 20-25 min


vn, cont (no figures)

Examples of printed editions

Levande musikarv, Stockholm 2020. Critical edition by Mårten Sundén

  • Location autograph: Lunds Universitetsbibliotek
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Saml.Engelhart 54. Signerad Sonata da E: H:

Description of work

1. Adagio G major 4/4 (C)
2. Allegro G major alla breve
3. Andante G major 2/4
4. Vivace G major 3/8

Media files

Edition Swedish Musical Heritage