Ulf Grahn (1942-)

Piano Quartet


One movement

  • Year of composition: 1980
  • Work category: Piano quartet
  • First performed: 19 April, 1982 at the Corcoran Gallery of Art, Washington, D.C., Contemporary Music Forum: Barbro Dahlman (pi), Helmut Braunlich (vn), Nicholas Marlow (vla), Mary Jean Kraft (vc)
  • Duration: 15 min
  • Detailed duration: 15'30" ca


vn, vla, vc, pno

Location for score and part material

Svensk Musik

Description of work

A work in one movement.


Experience the work on SoundCloud

Work comment

This Piano Quartet was a commission from Michael Stover for the Contemporary Music Forum. It was completed during a stay at our house on Lidingö, Sweden.