Ulf Grahn (1942-)

Sinfonie no 1

  • Year of composition: 1966-67
  • Work category: Symphony
  • Duration: 20 min

Location for score and part material

Svensk Musik (www.svenskmusik.org)


Hedwall, Lennart: Den svenska symfonin. Stockholm: AWE/Geber. 1983. Libris 7219593. ISBN 91-20-06932-4 (inb.)

Description of work

An orchestral work in three movements composed during the autumn 1966 and spring 1967

Work comment

This is the last work which was completed after Hans Eklund having told me that "from now on, you have to stand on your own feet".
Movement no. 1 was composed partly under his supervision, whereas he did not wish to see the last two movements until everything had been completed.
In 1971, I was awarded a grant from the Swedish government on the basis of this work.
More on this can be found in Lennart Hedwall's Den svenska symfonin. (See below)