Johann Christian Friedrich Hæffner [Haeffner] (1759−1833)

Ouverture [in D major]

  • Year of composition: 1795
  • Work category: Orchestral works in one movement
  • Arrangement/revision: Critical edition by Mårten Sundén
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min

Instrumentation / / timp / str: vn I, vn II, vla, vc, db

Examples of printed editions

Swedish Musical Heritage

Location for score and part material

Score (handwritten copy) can be found at the Uppsala University Library (Instr. mus. in hs. 72:5)

Description of work

Allegro D major 4/4 (C) - Scherzando D major 2/4 - 3/8