John Heintze (1886-1937)

Concerto no 2 in E minor for piano and orchestra


1. Allegro moderato
2. Adagio
3. Allegro (Risoluto)

  • Year of composition: Stockholm 1928
  • Work category: Piano and orchestra
  • First performed: 22 September, 1935 in Helsingborg, soloist: Yngve Flyckt, the then Nordvästra Skånes orkesterförening (later Helsingborgs Symfoniorkester [the Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra] under the baton of Olof Lidner.
  • Duration: 24 min


The exact parts are unknown on the basis of the material available

Location for score and part material

Svensk Musik, only piano reduction and a couple of the orchestral parts seem to be available

Description of work

1. Allegro moderato E minor 4/4 (C)
2. Adagio C major 3/4
3. Allegro (Risoluto) E minor 2/4

Work comment

No score has been available for examination. The orchestra's exact parts are unknown. The indications in the piano reduction for the intended instruments suggest an ordinary symphony orchestra.