Jacob Axel Josephson (1818-1880)

Quando Corpus

opus 20

  • Year of composition: 1851
  • Work category: Mixed choir with solo voice(s) and orchestra
  • Text author: Liturgical text (from Stabat Mater)
  • Dedication: To Niels W. Gade
  • First performed: 1 January 1851
  • Duration: 7 min

Instrumentation / / timp / str

Solo voices/choir

Soprano solo

Examples of printed editions

Score: Breitkopf & Härtel, Leipzig n.d.
• Score, piano reduction, choir parts and arrangement for piano 4 hands: Hirsch, Stockholm u.å.
• Klaverutdrag: Richault, Paris u.å.
• Klaverutdrag, körpartitur och [kör?]stämmor: Wessmans, Visby 1971

Location for score and part material

Partitur och handskrivet orkestermaterial i Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

Andante C minor 4/4