• Year of composition: Printed in 1894 (according to Svenskt Biografiskt Lexikon)
  • Work category: Voice and piano
  • Text author: K. A. Melin
  • Duration: Approx. 1-5 min

Examples of printed editions

Wilhelm Hansen, Musik-förlag (Köpenhamn & Leipzig), Elkan & Schildknecht (Stockholm), Ed. no. 10778

Description of work

Allegretto moderato e grazioso A major 3/4

Work comment

Also exists in arrangement for orchestra by Sune Waldimir (1947), although not printed (according to Svenskt Biografiskt Lexikon)


Jag vet en fager rosenlund,
dit flyr min tanke dag och stund