Lars-Erik Larsson (1908-1986)

Concertino för trumpet och stråkorkester [Concertino for trumpet and string orchestra]

opus 45 no. 6


1. Allegro moderato
2. Ritornell: Andante semplice
3. Allegro risoluto

  • Year of composition: 1957
  • Work category: Trumpet and orchestra
  • First performed: 2nd February, 1958. Stockholm. Göran Åkerstedt, Skolorkestern [approx. the School orchestra (possibly referring to the orchestra of the now Royal College of Music, Stockholm)] under the baton of Sven-Erik Bäck.
  • Duration: 8 min

Examples of printed editions

Gehrmans, Stockholm 1957

Description of work

1. Allegro moderato E-flat major [time signature missing]
2. Ritornell: Andante semplice A-flat major [time signature missing]
3. Allegro risoluto E-flat major [time signature missing]