Adolf Fredrik Lindblad (1801−1878)

Quartet no. 4 [B minor]


1. Allegro ma non troppo
2. Allegretto grazioso
3. Menuetto: Allegro — Trio: Più lento — Allegro — Menuetto D.C.
4. Allegro

  • Year of composition: ?
  • Work category: String quartet
  • Duration: Approx. 20-25 min

Examples of printed editions

Parts printed in 1911 by C.G. Röder, Lit. Etabl., Leipzig. No score.

Location for score and part material

Statens musik- och teaterbibliotek

Description of work

1. Allegro ma non troppo B minor 4/4 (C)
2. Allegretto grazioso D major 6/8
3. Menuetto: Allegro B minor 3/4
4. Allegro molto B minor alla breve


Listen to the second movement (Allegretto grazioso) performed by Vadstenasolisterna on YouTube.

Media files

Edition Swedish Musical Heritage