Adolf Fredrik Lindblad (1801−1878)

Symphony in C major [no. 1] (Simphonie C major)

opus 19


I. Allegro con brio
II. Presto
III. Adagio e molto cantabile
IV. Allegro molto

  • Year of composition: 1831-32 (according to the only printed score)
  • Work category: Symphony
  • First performed: 1832 (according to Svenskt Biografiskt Lexikon); 1831 (according to Sohlmans Musiklexikon, vol. 4, 1977)
  • Duration: Approx. 30-40 min
  • Detailed duration: 38'48 (according to Musica Sveciae MSCD 501)

Instrumentation / / timp /str

Examples of printed editions

Edition Suecia (score) [ed. no. missing; as are most of the instrumentation and tempo indications]
Older printed part material also exist at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket (ed. no. 6066).

Location for score and part material

Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

I. Allegro con brio C major alla breve
II. Presto C major 3/4
III. Adagio e molto cantabile F major 2/4
IV. Allegro molto C major 2/4


Listen to the work on Spotify (login is required)