Lennart Lundberg (1863−1931)


opus 42 no. 2

  • Year of composition: Probably in the 1910s (see more below)
  • Work category: Piano
  • Dedication: 'To Mrs Ada Zethræus' (according to the printed score)
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min

Examples of printed editions

A. B. Nordiska Musikförlaget, N.M.S. 64 (included in the book 'Pianostycken', which includes opus 42 no. 2, Mazurka opus 45 and Legend opus 55 no. 1)

Description of work

Sostenuto - Allegro con fuoco B-flat minor (varying key signatures) 4/4 (C) - alla breve

Work comment

Opus 39 no. 4 is dated 1909 and opus 55 no. 3 1916 according to record of Lennart Lundberg's archive at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket, although with their reservation that the composer's own opus numbering does not correspond to the printed works according to the catalogue.