Lennart Lundberg (1863−1931)

Drei Fantasiestücke

opus 46

  • Year of composition: Probably in the 1910s (see more below)
  • Work category: Piano
  • Dedication: 'Frau Lisa Rangström gewidmet' (according to printed score)
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min

Examples of printed editions

Abr. Lundquists Kungl. Hof-Musikhandel, Abr. L. 4456

Description of work

I. Andante con moto D-flat major 6/8 - 9/8
II. Tranquillo G-sharp minor 3/4
III. Molto espressivo F-sharp minor 3/4

Work comment

Opus 39 no. 4 is dated 1909 and opus 55 no. 3 1916 according to record of Lennart Lundberg's archive at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket, albeit with their reservation that the composer's own opus numbering does not correspond to the printed works according to the catalogue.

Media files

Edition Swedish Musical Heritage