• Year of composition: 1886 (according to Henrik Karlsson's list of compositions by Wilhelm Peterson-Berger [2004])
  • Work category: Piano
  • Dedication: Miss Alma Arbman [probably referring to Swedish author Rosa Arbman's sister (1853-1931)]
  • Duration: Approx. 1-5 min

Examples of printed editions

Julius Bagge, Ed. no. 147


Karlsson, Henrik: Wilhelm Peterson-Berger. Verkförteckning [List of works] (2004) [available at the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket]

Description of work

Allegro moderato ma gajo D major 3/4

Work comment

Handwritten note on one of the copies of the printed music (1940/1974) in the collections of the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket: To your Oskar Bolander, most humbly from the student - composer