Wilhelm Peterson-Berger (1867−1942)

Earina. 7 [Sju] tondikter för piano. Häfte I. [Earina. 7 (Seven) tone poems for piano. Book I]. Blomsteroffret / Das Blumenopfer

  • Year of composition: 1917 (according to the printed music)
  • Work category: Piano
  • Dedication: To Carl Bäckström
  • Duration: Approx. 1-5 min

Examples of printed editions

Abraham Lundquists Musikförlag, Ed. no. 4830
(The book includes Åkallan / Anrufung, Blomsteroffret / Das Blumenopfer, Vapenvigning / Waffenweihe, Tempelceremoni / (German title missing)


Karlsson, Henrik: Wilhelm Peterson-Berger. Verkförteckning [List of works] (2004) [available at the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket]

Description of work

Con moto, molto espressivo e dolce appassionato G major 3/4

Work comment

Cf. "Earina. Suite för orkester" [Earina. Suite for orchestra (in five movements)]