Wilhelm Peterson-Berger (1867−1942)

20 [Twenty] Jämt-polskor för violin. Samlade af S. Sahlin. Satta för två violiner af W. Peterson-Berger. Spelade af Lapp-Nils [20 polskas for violin, from the Swedish province of Jämtland. Collected by S. Sahlin. Set for two violins by W. Peterson-Berger. Performed by Swedish/Sami violinist Lapp-Nils]

  • Year of composition: 1902 (according to Henrik Karlsson's list of compositions by Wilhelm Peterson-Berger [2004])
  • Work category: String duo
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min

Examples of printed editions

Abraham Lundquists Musikförlag, ed. no. 3474


Karlsson, Henrik: Wilhelm Peterson-Berger. Verkförteckning [List of works] (2004) [available at the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket]

Description of work

(Tempo marks missing for all pieces. Common time signature for all is 3/4)
1. G major
2. C major
3. G minor
4. D minor
5. C minor
6. D minor
7. A major
8. A major
9. D major
10. G major
11. E minor
12. G major
13. D major
14. C major
15. C major
16. A major
17. D major
18. C major
19. D minor
20. D major

Work comment

Sami violinist Lapp-Nils (whose proper name was Nils Jonsson, b. 1804, d. 1870) lived in Offerdal, Jämtland, Sweden.