Andreas Randel (1806−1864)

Concerto no. 1 in D minor for violin and orchestra [Violin Concerto no. 1]

[I.] Allegro maestoso
[II.] Adagio (attacca subito il Rondo)
[III.] Rondo à l'Espagnole

  • Year of composition: Performed in 1831 (according to Svenskt Biografiskt Lexikon)
  • Work category: Violin and orchestra
  • First performed: 1831
  • Duration: Approx. 30-40 min

Instrumentation / / timp / str

Examples of printed editions

Swedish Musical Heritage (edition based on two sources: score in autograph and the handwritten solo violin part)

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Sv.Saml./Vl.-konserter/Rar.

Description of work

[I.] Allegro maestoso D minor - D major 4/4 (C)
[II.] Adagio F major [time signature missing, probably unchanged 4/4 (C)] attacca subito il Rondo
[III.] Rondo à l'Espagnole D minor - B-flat major - D minor - D major 3/4

Media files

Edition Swedish Musical Heritage