Johan Gustaf Simson (1756-1787)

Un Duos a Violon & Violoncelle Composées par Joh: Gus: Simson — Sonata I


1. Allegro
2. Adagio

  • Year of composition: 1781?
  • Work category: String duo
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min


Violin and Violoncello

Examples of printed editions

Warner/Chappell Music Scandinavia 1998, article no. 1800003, ed. Bernt Malmros.

Location for score and part material

Statens musik- och teaterbibliotek

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Nordin's collection


Bernt Malmros' preface to the edition 1998.

Description of work

Sonata I:
1. Allegro D major alla breve
2. Adagio d-moll alla breve