Martin Skafte (1980-)

Fantasia on Two Pieces by Scriabin (Mazurka Op 25 No and Piano Sonata No 9)

  • Year of composition: 2021
  • Work category: Piano
  • Dedication: To Peter Jablonski
  • First performed: 14 November 2021, Karlskrona International Piano Festival.
  • Duration: Approx. 20-25 min



Description of work

Work for solo piano, inspired by Scriabin's Mazurka Op 25 No and Piano Sonata No 9. These should be played together with the work.