August Söderman (1832−1876)

Tannhäuser, Ballade (piano reduction)

  • Year of composition: 1856
  • Work category: Voice and piano
  • Text author: Emanuel Geibel (anonymous translator)
  • Duration: 11 min

Solo voices/choir


Examples of printed editions

Score and piano reduction: Hirsch/Musikaliska konstföreningen 1860
Monumenta Musicae Svecicae: 11, Edition Reimers AB, ER 40110 (piano reduction)
Levande musikarv/Swedish Musical Heritage (digitisation of Monumenta Musicae Svecicae, Vol. 11)

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Z/Sv (score as well as piano reduction)

Description of work

Moderato (Nicht zu schnell) E major - A major - E minor 4/4 (C)


Wie wird die Nacht so lüstern! / Hur trånadsfull är natten!

Media files

Edition Swedish Musical Heritage


  • Scores
    • Tannhäuser, Ballade - Score (39 pages, pdf - 4.2 MB  |  Downloaded 109 times)
      Edition: Musikaliska konstföreningen/Abr. Hirsch 1860
      Partitur med underlagt klaverutdrag