August Söderman (1832−1876)

Tannhäuser. Ballade / Tannhäuser. Ballad

  • Year of composition: Leipzig 28 November 1856 (according to Monumenta Musicae Svecicae: 11)
  • Work category: Voice and orchestra
  • Text author: E. Geibel (translator unknown)
  • Duration: Approx. 5-10 min

Instrumentation / / timp / str

Solo voices/choir


Examples of printed editions

Monumenta Musicae Svecicae: 11, Edition Reimers AB, ER 40110 (piano reduction)

Location for score and part material

2nd proof to score (with piano reduction) at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket (Söderman Dep I, Kuvert 24)

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Söderman Dep I, Kuvert 24 (piano reduction and orchestral parts: vn I + II, bsn I+II, hn I+II, trp I+II, tbn I+II+III, timp; and 2nd proof to printed score incl. piano reduction)

Description of work

Moderato (Nicht zu schnell) E major 4/4 (C)


Wie wird die Nacht so lüstern! / Hur trånadsfull är natten!

Media files

Edition Swedish Musical Heritage

  • Scores