August Söderman (1832−1876)

[Marsk Stigs döttrar] Overture

  • Year of composition: 1866
  • Work category: Orchestral works in one movement
  • Arrangement/revision:
  • Duration: 3 min

Instrumentation / / timp, 2 hp / str
Åkerberg's arrangement: / / timp, hp, harmonium / str

Examples of printed editions

• Score and orchestral material at Svensk Musik, Stockholm n. d.
• Arrangement for light orchestra by Edv Åkerberg under the title Förspel till Marsk Stigs döttrar, Röder, Leipzig n. d.
• Arrangement for piano 4 hands: Elkan & Schildknecht, Stockholm 1888
• Arrangement for piano 2 hands: Abraham Lundquist, Stockholm n. d., included in the album Hemma vid pianot

Description of work

Andante E minor 2/4


Listen to the work on Spotify (login is required)