Wilhelm Stenhammar (1871−1927)

Tirfing. Music drama in two acts with prelude and postlude. Arrangement for violin and piano by Nicolaj Hansen I.

  • Year of composition: 1898
  • Work category: Violin and piano
  • Arrangement/revision: Nicolaj Hansen
  • Duration: Approx. 15-20 min

Examples of printed editions

Copenhagen, Det Nordiske Forlag, 1898

Location for score and part material

Statens musik- och teaterbibliotek


Wallner, Bo: Wilhelm Stenhammar och hans tid (Norstedts Förlag, Stockholm, 1991)

Description of work

Allegro non tanto, ma con brio E-flat major 4/4 (C)