Wilhelm Stenhammar (1871−1927)

Interlude from the cantata Sången

opus 44

  • Year of composition: 1921
  • Work category: Orchestral works in one movement
  • Duration: 6 min


Original: 3.3.4*.4* / / timp / str
(bass clar, dbn)
• Arrangement for reduced instrumentation by Ivar Hellman: / / timp / str
• Arrangement for reduced instrumentation B. Tommy Andersson (2006): / / str

Examples of printed editions

• Score and orchestral parts: Nordiska Musikförlaget, Stockholm 1953
• Piano reduction by Ivar Hellman: Nordiska Musikförlaget, Stockholm 1954

Location for score and part material

Svensk Musik (handwritten material) both for original instrumentation and Ivar Hellman's arrangement.

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

Molto adagio solenne E-flat major 4/4


Listen to the interlude on Spotify (login is required)