Jacob Struve (1767−1826)

Qvintetto [E major] (String Quintet in E major)


[I] Largo - Allegro
[II] Menuetto
[III] Andante poco Adagio
[IV] Finale Allegro

  • Year of composition: "1807. d. 18 Maij" [18 May 1807] (according to the autograph)
  • Work category: String quintet
  • Duration: Approx. 25-30 min
  • Detailed duration: Playing time unconfirmed


Location for score and part material

Score and parts extant in Musik- och teaterbiblioteket's collections

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Z/Sv (the last 6 measures in the score are missing according to Haglund; see more below)


Haglund, Susanne: Jacob Bernhard Struve - en biografi och verkförteckning. C-uppsats, Musikvetenskapliga institutionen, Stockholms universitet (ht 1997)

Description of work

[I] Largo - Allegro E major 3/4 - alla breve
[II] Menuetto E major 3/4 - Trio A major 3/4 - Menuetto Da Capo
[III] Andante poco Adagio A major 3/4
[IV] Finale Allegro E major - E minor - E major 2/4