1. Stabat mater: Choir
2. O, quam tristis: Alto solo
3.Quis est homo: Soprano, alto and baritone solo
4. Pro peccatio: Soprano solo, choir
5. Eja mater: Alto and baritone solo
6. Sancta mater: Choir
7. Fac me vere: Soprano, alto, tenor and bass solo
8. Inflammatus: Soprano, alto, tenor and bass solo, Choir
9. Fac me cruce: Baritone solo
10. Quando corpus: Choir

  • Year of composition: Year of composition uncertain, but the work was sketched during the 1840s.
  • Work category: Mixed choir with solo voice(s) and orchestra
  • First performed: 1 January 1893
  • Duration: Approx. 50-60 min
  • Detailed duration: Playing time is estimated.


2*.2.2.2 / / timp, hp / str
(picc) Obligato solo violoncello in no. 9.

Solo voices/choir

Solo voices: 1 soprano, 1 alto, 1 tenor, 1 baritone, 1 bass
Mixed choir, S.A.T.B.

Examples of printed editions

The Swedish Art Music Society, Stockholm 1894

Location for score and part material

Handwritten choral and orchestral material at Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

Description of work

1. Stabat mater, Coro: Choir. Andante maestoso F minor 4/4
2. O, quam tristis, Solo: Alto solo. Andantino affettuoso F minor 3/8
3.Quis est homo, Trio: Soprano, alto and baritone solo. Tempo giusto D-flat major 3/8
4. Pro peccatio, Solo con Coro: Soprano solo, choir. Andante marcato C major 12/8
5. Eja mater, Duo: Alto and baritone solo. Larghetto F minor 3/8
6. Sancta mater, Coro: Kör. Andante con moto F major 6/8
7. Fac me vere, Quartetto: Soprano, alto, tenor and bass solo. Moderato A minor 4/4
8. Inflammatus, Quart[etto] e Coro: Soprano, alto, tenor and bass solo. Choir. Allegro agitato, ma non troppo F minor 4/4
9. Fac me cruce, Solo: Baritone solo. Larghetto F minor 3/8
10. Quando corpus, Coro: Chior. Adagio ma non molto F minor 3/4