Eric Westberg (1892−1944)

Symfony no. 1 E-flat major


1. Andantino - Allegro
2. Andante
3. Scherzo: Allegro molto
4. Final: Allegro con fuoco

  • Work category: Symphony
  • First performed: 29 March1925, The Concert Society Orchestra, conducted by Kurt Atterberg
  • Duration: Approx. 25-30 min
  • Detailed duration: The playing time is an estimation.

Instrumentation / / timp, hp / str

Location for score and part material

Swedish music

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: There are a number of scores at the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket that are likely autographs. All three are full of changes marked in pencil.

Description of work

1. Andantino E-flat major 6/8, Allegro 3/4
2. Andante D-flat major 4/4
3. Scherzo: Allegro molto E-flat major 3/4
4. Final: Allegro con fuoco E-flat major alla breve