Karl Wohlfart (1874−1943)

Concerto [in B minor] for piano and orchestra [version for two pianos]

  • Year of composition: 1903 according to the autograph
  • Work category: Piano and orchestra
  • Duration: Approx. 25-30 min


As the composition seems to exist only in a version for two pianos, the intended orchestra parts are unknown

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: The Autograph is a version for two pianos

Description of work

1. No time signature B minor 4/4 (C). The time signature in the Concert piece is Allegro moderato
2. Andante E-flat major 3/4
3. Presto B minor 3/4

Work comment

This piece is an expansion of the Consertstycke opus 1 för piano och orkester [Concert piece Opus 1 for piano and orchestra], but most probably, it exists only as this version for two pianos