Hugo Alfvén (1872-1960)

Vallflickans dans

  • Year of composition: 1916-1923
  • Work category: Violin and piano
  • Arrangement/revision: Arrangement for violin and piano by the composer
  • Duration: 4 min

Examples of printed editions

Gehrmans, Stockholm 1951

Description of work

Presto G major 2/4, Andante G minor, Da capo al fine

Work comment

The piece is included in its original version for orchestra in the ballet Bergakungen.